Hindi News | Samay | UP/Uttarakhand | MP/Chhattisgarh | Bihar/Jharkhand | Rajasthan | Aalami Samay
  Aalami Sahara Rashtriya Sahara Roznama Sahara
BSP releases first list for UP polls
Last Updated : 05 Jan 2017 02:36:38 PM IST
BSP releases first list for UP polls
(File photo)


The Bahujan Samaj Party on Thursday released its first list of 100 candidates for the Uttar Pradesh assembly polls. The list includes 34 Muslims.

Polling to pick a new 403-member assembly will be held between February 11 and March 8.

The BSP list includes Nawab Qazim Ali Khan from Rampur, Ali Yusuf Ali from Chamaruwa, Mohammad Islam Khan from Gunnaur and Syyeda Begum from Budhana in Muzaffarnagar.

Other prominent leaders fielded by BSP supremo Mayawati include Mukesh Dixit from Saharanpur City, Majid Ali (Deoband), Diwakar Deshwal (Kairana), Satyendra Solanki (Meerut Cantonment) and Pankaj Jolly (Meerut City).

Old timers like Dharampal Singh from Etmadpur has been fielded again. Raj Bala has been given ticket from Chaprauli in Baghpat, Hazi Zakir Ali from Loni in Ghaziabad, Amarpal Sharma from Sahibabad and Suresh Bansal from Ghaziabad.

The BSP has fielded Ravikant Mishra from Noida, Satveer Singh Gujjar from Dadri and Vedram Bhati from Jewar.

Thakur Jaiveer Singh has been fielded from Barauli in Aligarh and former Power Minister Ramveer Upadhyaya from Sadabad in Hathras.

The BSP has 80 MLAs in the outgoing assembly.


For Latest Updates Please-

Join us on

Follow us on

Post Your Comment (0 posted):
Post your comment Post Your Comments
Your name :
Your e-mail address :
Your website :
Add your comments :
Please enter the code you see in the image:

While the coronavirus pandemic has caused immense suffering and pain across the world, it

Late actor Sushant Singh Rajput, who was found hanging at his Bandra residence on June 14

LG Electronics Inc said on Wednesday that it will introduce new C with its artificial inte


Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live