Hindi News | Samay | UP/Uttarakhand | MP/Chhattisgarh | Bihar/Jharkhand | Rajasthan | Aalami Samay
  Aalami Sahara Rashtriya Sahara Roznama Sahara
BJP names candidates for 10 more Bengal LS seats
Last Updated : 27 Mar 2019 03:05:54 AM IST
BJP names candidates for 10 more Bengal LS seats


The BJP on Tuesday announced its candidates for 10 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal. The party had previously announced names for 30 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state.

With this, the party has announced candidates for 40 of the 42 Lok Sabha seats in the state.

There are three doctors and one Muslim candidate among the 10 BJP candidates announced on Tuesday.

The BJP has fielded former Trinamool Congress minister Humayun Kabir from the Murshidabad seat. Kabir was expelled from the Bengal's ruling party in 2015 for alleged anti-party activities.

He is pitted against Trinamool Congress' Abu Taher Khan and CPI-M's Badruddoza Khan, the sitting MP.

The party has nominated actor Joy Banerjee from the Uluberia seat in Howrah district, while late Matua matriarch Binapani Devi's grandson Matua Mahasangha leader Shantanu Thakur has been fielded from the Bangaon constituency, largely dominated by the Dalit community.

Thakur is pitted against his aunt and sitting MP of Trinamool Congress Mamata Bala Thakur.

The saffron party has also fielded Nilanjan Roy against Trinamool Congress MP and West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee's nephew Abhishek Banerjee and veteran BJP leader and renowned doctor Subhash Sarkar against Bengal Panchayat Minister Subrata Mukherjee.

For Latest Updates Please-

Join us on

Follow us on

Post Your Comment (0 posted):
Post your comment Post Your Comments
Your name :
Your e-mail address :
Your website :
Add your comments :
Please enter the code you see in the image:

In a bold step, two cousin sisters here in Uttar Pradesh married each other against the wi

Dancer-actress Nora Fatehi is back with another recreation of an old hit dance number, and

LG Electronics Inc said on Wednesday that it will introduce new C with its artificial inte


Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live