Hindi News | Samay | UP/Uttarakhand | MP/Chhattisgarh | Bihar/Jharkhand | Rajasthan | Aalami Samay
  Aalami Sahara Rashtriya Sahara Roznama Sahara
Harbhajan Singh, P Chidambaram and others take oath as Rajya Sabha members
New Delhi
Last Updated : 18 Jul 2022 04:35:29 PM IST


Twenty-seven newly elected Rajya Sabha members, including former Union ministers P Chidambaram and Praful Patel, cricketer Harbhajan Singh, took oath on Monday. One nominated member V. Vijayendra Prasad also took oath. Some of the prominent names who took oath are RJD's Misha Bharti, Congress' Rajeev Shukla, Ranjeet Ranjan, Randdep Singh Surjewala, Pramod Kumar, BJD's Dr Sasmit Patra and Independent Kapil Sibal.

Fifty-seven members were elected to the Rajya Sabha during the recent biennial polls. Others who were also elected in the recent biennial polls have taken the oath earlier.
Rajya Sabha also made obituary references on passing away of former Prime Minister of Japan Shinzo Abe, legendary Santoor player Pandit Shivkumar Sharma, former members Kishore Kumar Mohanty, Robert Kharshiing and K.K. Veerappan, President of the UAE and the ruler of Abu Dhabi Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, and third President of Kenya Mwai Kibaki.

For Latest Updates Please-

Join us on

Follow us on

Post Your Comment (0 posted):
Post your comment Post Your Comments
Your name :
Your e-mail address :
Your website :
Add your comments :
Please enter the code you see in the image:

A man in Gujarat, who passed away during the course of treatment, has been identified with

After disaster struck the two Independence Day long weekend releases -- Aamir Khan's long-

LG Electronics Inc said on Wednesday that it will introduce new C with its artificial inte


Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live