Hindi News | Samay | UP/Uttarakhand | MP/Chhattisgarh | Bihar/Jharkhand | Rajasthan | Aalami Samay
CLT20: Delhi Daredevils Vs Perth Scorchers
Last Updated : 21 Oct 2012 08:24:52 PM IST
Champions League Twenty20
Perth Scorchers opener Herschelle Gibbs was bowled for 6 runs by Delhi Daredevils' Morne Morkel in Cape Town on Sunday.

Delhi Daredevils defeated Perth Scorchers with the help of Virender Sehwag and Ajit Agarkar by three runs during their Champions League Twenty20, Group 'A' match at Cape Town on Sunday.

Also see Live score board related to this match:

Earlier, Delhi Daredevils won the toss and elected to field first against Perth Scorchers during their Champions League Twenty20, Group 'A' match at Cape Town on Sunday.

Chasing a modest target of 122, Daredevils lost wickets at regular intervals.

However, Agarkar who shone with the ball earlier during the day didn't succumb under pressure and clinched a thriller against Scorchers to keep Delhi's semifinal hope alive.

For Delhi, Sehwag scored a 52.

Earlier, Delhi pacers Morne Morkel finished with 3/19 while Agarkar claimed 2/14 to restrict Perth Scorchers to 121/5.

Perth batsmen were seen struggling against the disciplined Delhi attack right from the beginning of the game.

After being invited to bat, Perth lost Herschelle Gibbs in the second over. Morne Morkel bowled out Gibbs (6) who greeted Irfan Pathan with a six in the first over.

Simon Katich and Shaun Marsh, however, steadied the innings with their gritty show.

The duo took the score past 50 mark in the ninth over, raising hope for a challenging target.

However, Ajit Agarkar's double blow sent back both Marsh (39) and Katich (34) in consecutive overs, leaving Perth in turmoil.

Morkel then claimed two quick wickets as Perth found scoring hard against the Delhi attack.

The teams:

Delhi Daredevils: 1 Mahela Jayawardene (capt), 2 Virender Sehwag, 3 Kevin Pietersen, 4 Unmukt Chand, 5 Ross Taylor, 6 Irfan Pathan, 7 Naman Ojha (wk), 8 Pawan Negi, 9 Ajit Agarkar, 10 Morne Morkel, 11 Umesh Yadav.

Perth Scorchers: 1 Shaun Marsh, 2 Herschelle Gibbs, 3 Simon Katich, 4 Mitchell Marsh, 5 Marcus North (capt), 6 Luke Ronchi (wk), 7 Nathan Rimmington, 8 Joe Mennie, 9 Brad Hogg, 10 Michael Beer, 11 Nathan Coulter-Nile.

Post Your Comment (0 posted):
Post your comment Post Your Comments
Your name :
Your e-mail address :
Your website :
Add your comments :
Please enter the code you see in the image:

Its homecoming of sorts for gorgeous former Miss Universe Sushmita Sen as she is set to s

Bollywood actress Sunny Leone was looking stunningly beautiful as she walk the ramp as t

Salman Khan a "national boyfriend" this name has been given to him by Karan Johar, Karan

Aamir Khan is fiercely protective about his movies, but the story of Peekay has been leake

Pakistani actress Saba Qamar's “Kambakht” is set to clash with Salman khan’s upcomin

People still think that Manju from Comedy Nights With Kapil is actually Kapil Sharma's rea

Recently, two Pakistani actresses have made inroads into Bollywood. Humaima Malick will be

These women can put to shame celebrities who boast of having a size zero figure. These wom

Rabiya Khan, the mother of deceased Bollywood actor Jiah Khan, assured the Bombay High Co

Another love lady of Akshay Kumar. Bollywood Khiladi has a long list of love affairs Sta

Bollywood's selfie obsession has caught the fancy of almost all stars in the industry. See

Social networking sites have been flooded by the news how Deepika Padukone wished Happy Bi

When Malaysian Airlines flight MH17 came down after being hit by a missile in east Ukraine

Sunny leone is in a denial mode but the site owners have her signed contract.Sunny isone d

A Malaysia Airlines plane was blown up over Eastern Ukraine by a sophisticated missile bel

We bet you did not know these facts about the birthday girl Priyanka ChopraToday is our de

A new study has claimed that if you sleep in the nude, then you can have a happier relatio

Russian President Vladimir Putin was on target but terrorists by mistakenly shot down Mala

Another conspiracy that is originating from the blasting of the Malaysian airlines flight

With the MeT department warning of heavy showers at various places in Uttarakhand on Satur

Actress Soha Ali Khan today tied the knot with longtime partner Kunal Khemu in an intimate

Dog is man's best friend, and we have wolves to thank for it!

Chinese handset maker Xiaomi will be launching its latest 4G device Mi4 in India on Jan 28

Samay Live

Samay Live


Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live