Hindi News | Samay | UP/Uttarakhand | MP/Chhattisgarh | Bihar/Jharkhand | Rajasthan | Aalami Samay
  Aalami Sahara Rashtriya Sahara Roznama Sahara
Exit assembly Polls 2017: BJP gains in UP, Uttarakhand, Goa, Manipur; Congress-AAP cliffhanger in Punjab
Seema Faizee
Last Updated : 09 Mar 2017 08:47:29 PM IST
Exit assembly Polls 2017: BJP gains in UP, Uttarakhand, Goa, Manipur; Congress-AAP cliffhanger in Punjab
(UP Exit poll 2017)


Hung assembly in UP and Uttrakhand, Congress win in Punjab, BJP will retain Goa and historic gains for BJP in Manipur.

As the polling for assembly elections in all five states – Uttar Pradesh, Manipur, Punjab, Uttarakhand and Goa are over today, the action has shifted to TV studios where the results of the exit polls conducted by media houses are being announced.

While state elections cannot be seen as a referendum on the central government, what has made UP elections different is Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s personal involvement. Not only did he address dozens of elections rallies, he was also the face of the NDA campaign. The stakes are even higher for UP chief minister Akhilesh Yadav, after Yadav family feud it was Akhilesh's decision to had alliance with Congress. If Samajwadi party will not only lose state government but will also lose grip on party. As these elections are termed as semi final for 2019 Lok Sabha polls. Exit polls are showing BJP gaining grounds in UP.

The battle for Punjab is a broad three-fold race. The Punjab Assembly election 2017 has been more interesting than ever with the entry of the Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party. Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal has campaigned across the state tirelessly in the interiors of Punjab. Stakes are also high for the Congress with the return of Prince of Patiala Captain Amarinder Singh at the fore. Meanwhile, the Shiromani Akali Dal-Bharatiya Janata Party were wiped out by major exit polls

The battle in Uttarakhand seems evenly split between BJP and the incumbent Chief Minister Harish Rawat of the hill state. Most polls predict BJP victory in hill state. In Uttarakhand exit poll results BJP seems victorious.

Manipur has been a Congress stronghold for over a decade, thanks to the leadership of Chief Minister Okram Ibobi Singh, a savvy political operator. In 2012 assembly election congress had a landslide victory and Okram Ibobi Singh was re-elected as chief minister for an unprecedented third consecutive term. But this time exit polls predict historic gains for BJP.

In Goa assembly election BJP has been campaigning in name of Manohar Parrikar and Narendra Modi, where as AAP contested the Goa Assembly election on the issue of corruption and clean politics. Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi also campaigned for the grand old party in the state. The exit polls released shows victory for BJP and AAP to be at the third spot.

For Latest Updates Please-

Join us on

Follow us on

Post Your Comment (0 posted):
Post your comment Post Your Comments
Your name :
Your e-mail address :
Your website :
Add your comments :
Please enter the code you see in the image:

A fight over mutton curry not being served properly at a wedding claimed the life of a man

Actor Nawazuddin Siddiqui has had a good year. Despite lockdown, he stood out with roles i

LG Electronics Inc said on Wednesday that it will introduce new C with its artificial inte


Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live
Samay Live